The Dancing Cinderella


I am dancing.

Yes,

I am dancing to the tunes of madness.

Can you hear it?

Can you?

The sounds of freedom

Which

I am able to hear.

Can you feel?

Can you?

This electrifying sense of Independence

Which

I am able to feel.

You must be thinking

What did I do?

Nothing.

I

Just

I left my shoes

With the Prince who brought it

I left my clothes

With the little girl who had no clothes

And now

 I feel liberated

 Leaving behind everything

Empowered with my own naked body

 I feel like celebrating

 My

Own-Self

Come ! Join Me !

Leave a Reply

