7


image

Remember that once I wrote about “Knowledge is Power” and lauded Bacon & Foucault ?  However, today I am saddened by the fact that I have knowledge of something which I shouldn’t have had. You know for a self proclaimed writer like me, imagination is everything but it is not devoid of rationality. My creation cannot be illogical. I can pretend, imagine someone wildly, taking things to an extreme, just by seeing a hint of an emotion or appearance. But, I cannot lie to myself. I cannot make people opposite of what they are and when it comes to my principles & ideology I cannot, just cannot hide the truth from myself.

The letter I wrote in my last post had a theme of my disappointment towards these multiple generations of people on Facebook who were pretenders, propagandists, show-offs. I wrote to him as I thought he is not. Imagine ! How I  might have felt when I got to know that he has turned himself into this wannabe social media animal just to be part of the peer group of pseudo-intellectuals. He was an introvert here but became an extrovert there. A propagandist. A show-off. I don’t hate him. I pity him. Like I pitied G once whom I thought I share something intimate.

He is a Rhinoceros now. He likes his green, thick skin.

He is enjoying and I am unhappy by this change.

And now, It seems as if I am the only one left.

A non-Rhinoceros !

 

(Part 7 ends…)

(I will be publishing this in series, I do not have patience to write in one go neither do I have courage not to publish this after I have written something 😉 )  

Leave a Reply

