Shifting


img_20160519_162213340.jpg

As  I shift
From one
Room  to  another
Replacing the  walls
And  windows
Shirking off the  dust
From old  clothes
While  buying new
For  the  new house
As I pack  my
Infinite number
Of  suitcases
With  objects
Of  numerous
Shapes and  sizes
Changing colours
Of  my  walls
From  sea green
To  navy  blue
From  shallow  to
Deep sea
Removing moon
From my room
While  throwing  off
The old  papers
I gathered for
All  these  years
I try to  recollect
The First thing
I packed

I smile
&
Say to myself

“of course!  Him! ”

img_20160519_162259458.jpg

Leave a Reply

