51


2015-12-30-11.07.08.jpg.jpeg

There are certain songs, after you hear them, you cannot take them out of your head. They remind you of too many things… While playing my random list, I got hold of this singer called as Gregory Alan Isakov. This song, “Black & Blue” is nostalgic, dark, sad, happy, romantic (popular imagination of romantic)…multiple contradictions at the same time…it is not for one person but its about life…things you have done…things you havent…things you have been associated with…people you have had relationships with…or wanted to have…your crushes…your love…this music…lyrics…

Wish you could feel, how I feel about it…

To You  :*

“I miss the taste of you”

From Me :*

 

I see boxes…

Fills up a room

things I never told you still glooming

And I try though, I try though

Talking never seems to do it

 

I miss the taste of you, red hearts and the dust of June

Oh I miss the taste of you…

 

The night now, its as dark as the crows

That call me in the discernment above…

Still they won’t let me be

Two hearts gone black and blue

Oh they won’t let me be … closer to you

 

I miss the taste of you

Red hearts and the dust of June

Oh, I miss the taste of you

Red hearts gone black & blue

 

And the only thing you ever do

Is a sigh and a cry

A cry

Cry

 

 

Leave a Reply

