55


2015-12-30-11.07.08.jpg.jpeg

I think I am dying. Again, I am unwell for last three days. Can’t read, breathe, talk, live or die. I have been having these persistent headaches which no one is able to understand and I really think I am gulping down too many Disprins. Never mind, this is what we call as life…Disappointing…Disappointment…Sometimes I contemplate dying and think what would others think after I die? Would they remember me ? Would they just forget me just like that ? Would their lives change ? Do I want them to change ? Will they cry after I am gone ? …And then how does it even matter, I would be dead…

During one of my classes on Keats, I did a very silly thing. I was teaching them about mortality-immortality, that how creative people sometimes think about death, they would imagine, life after death, what would happen to them after death, they have the capability of feeling the pain of death. Suddenly with my morbid mind I posed a question, “I don’t know how many of you are writers, but have you contemplated dying, thought how would it feel to die ?” and then suddenly I was like, Fuck ! This generation might take it seriously, go home, go live on Facebook, commit suicide, leave a note that it was my dear teacher who taught me about dying ! After that thought, for almost ten minutes I explained them that it was just something to be thought in a creative way, don’t take it seriously. I didn’t mean you should think about dying ! (There went “Boom” my zone of contemplation and pondering over death !!! )

Khair, morbidity is part of life, which gives you a perspective about your future and past but I think for today enough of this ! lets move on…

Coming back to me, I just finished two seasons of Narcos and have started Fargo

I have been working on Marxism…I mean I had superficial knowledge but, now I am going deep into it …Finding flaws as well as solutions for a better society, lets see where it takes me…I have also started to use Instagram for this, I really thought I should do it, Instagram is not just for stupid stuff like clothes and exercises ;)(Haven’t posted anything for long, trying to comprehend my thoughts for the time being …but, of course you can follow me @bookaholicgorvika)….isn’t???

Until next time …

2 thoughts on “55

  1. Hi there! I just came across this post of yours and your blog in general and I couldn’t help but comment and tell you how much I adore your blog and love this post! Keep up the great work, I am going to follow you so I can keep up with all your new posts!

Leave a Reply

