Ruby


No!  No! I am not a writer.  Who said? I don’t think I can ever be a writer.  I am too restless. I have problem with sitting straight. Should I tell you one more thing? A secret? I don’t even know English.  I can’t read or write. Ha! Ha! Shocked? You should be.  I know! I know!  You want to bombard me with lot of questions. That How I have written all these poems, short stories, random posts?  How am I writing now?

 

Too inquisitive…

 

No I haven’t written all these. It’s my assistant, who writes for me.  A very pretty girl, I must say.  Ruby. Her name is Ruby…

 

You know that’s the fun of Internet.  No one knows anything.  No gender.  No caste.  No age.  No religion. You would never know who is writing.  Whether it’s a girl who is writing or it’s a boy who is writing like a girl.  Whether it’s a young guy who writes like a 90-year-old man or it’s an old woman who writes like a young boy.  No one knows who writes for whom.  You know what is the most fascinating part of all this? No one would ever know whether it’s a living person writing or a dead one…

 

Dead one…

 

Never mind! Why should we worry? The reality is, Ruby loved writing for me.  In fact, she used to suggest me, titles of my poems … even endings.  I don’t remember how many times she scolded me for not knowing the language. She used to translate for me and then upload it on the blog. I actually am technologically challenged too. I don’t’ know how to operate a computer or a smart phone. You know there were times when I just told her about the theme I had in mind and she (I don’t know how) constructed everything.  Like once, I just discussed her about a Planchette and in a matter of minutes she wrote a short story. She was very bright. I was amazed how she knew everything.  How she knew so many languages?

 

She knew all languages…

 

 

Last week, my sister visited me. My sister stays in US. It’s after ten years we met. We had a fight over her profession once and since then we were not in contact.  But, some months back she called me and things got sorted out.  You know what, she thinks that she can talk to ghosts. And that is what is her profession. Talking to ghosts. Guess what? People even pay her for that! Ha! Ha! Who does that? Apparently she is also a well-known ghost catcher!!!  As if they exist???

 

Ghosts…

 

Khair! I love my sister but I don’t know what problem she had with Ruby. After she came both of them acted weirdly with each other.  That night Ruby left. She didn’t tell me anything… She just came to me said that she is going and she wants me to be with her. She will “take me” with her… Frankly speaking I didn’t understand anything. But she left….

 

Take me … With her…

 

 

Of course, you must be thinking how am I able to write?  How can I know English? How am I, without Ruby uploading this? When Ruby left I was alone, for two days I couldn’t write anything.  I mean after my last poem “The Horrors” which she wrote in just seconds.

 

She knew everything…

 

My grandmother used to tell me that after you are dead, you become aware of everything. You can do anything…

 

 

I don’t know why but, I feel very light today…. I feel as if I know everything….  And you know what, the most important thing?

 

I can write in any language now…

Leave a Reply

